Raised on a small grain and cattle Farm in remote central Queensland close to Chinchilla (known as the Watermelon capital of Australia), I learnt the value of hard work from a very young age. I spent most of my weekends and afternoons after school helping Dad on the farm, as we didn’t have a lot of machinery, work was completed by hand (I still to this day hate holding a crowbar because of the countless post holes we had to dig). Growing up in this environment, I went to bed at night knowing I’d completed a good days work, and I continue the same philosophy in my real estate career for my clients.

Even as a toddler it became evident of my keen interest in the property sector. As bad and inaccurate as it may have been, one of my first drawings was the floor plan of our farmhouse – which mum recently reunited me with. Due to the daily demands and financial instability of owning a farm we rarely went on family holidays and when we did it was often a weekend trip to Toowoomba (about 2-2.5hours away) to look through open homes and Display homes. This passion for property drove me to purchase the first of numerous properties at the age of 19.

It is profoundly fulfilling to assist my clients in managing their property, whether it be buying or selling. With over 11 years’ experience, my unique skillset in the industry, from recognising features & easements of the block, through to how the home was designed and constructed my focus is always to deliver reliable service and advice with honesty and integrity.

A little bit more about me

Living in tropical Queensland with some of Queensland’s best beaches and lush rainforests on our doorstep, my wife Nicole and daughter Isla, enjoy exploring with our dogs Oscar a Golden Retriever and Bella our French Bulldog Staffy X. You’ll find me running In the Northern Beaches area most mornings, playing squash with mates and gardening on weekends at our new home in Shoal Point.

I am a bit of a foodie and enjoy most foods. I enjoy the culture of food and when I go out, I look for a dining experience. I enjoy trying new food and eating something I wouldn’t normally eat. I recently ate squid ink pasta from the ‘La Marina Restaurant’ in Airlie Beach and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Fast Facts about me

• New Home construction: Working in a display home assisting clients with the Design and construction process of their new home. These skills allow me to assist buyers and sellers alike in understanding the makeup of a home.
• Property Development: Selling land and new House and Land in some of Mackay’s’ most desirable estates such as Richmond Hills and Shoal Point Waters which has provided knowledge in recognising key facts about a block (such as easements etc.)
• Real Estate: Assisting sellers and buyers in their property journey who are looking to move

Qualifications: Certificate IV in Property Services QLD, Certificate III in Horticulture

Design Interests: Architecturally designed homes and restored Queenslanders (as it reminds me of the farmhouse I grew up in)